Week 14 – Art Experience – Sketching in the CSULB Japanese Garden

FullSizeRenderIMG_2226My experience with this activity was amazing! Since the semester is almost coming to an end, my stress level is definitely high.  I have always something to worry or anxious about.  Coming to garden this week and just look at the beautiful scenery helped me calm down.  The garden itself is so beautiful and serene, therefore I allowed myself to relax for a bit and enjoy the peace.

This activity requires me to sketch the garden.  I am not very artistic at all.  However, after a few sketches, I learned to let go of my embarrassment of being not artistic and let my hand draw whatever caught my attention.  It felt liberating to do something I usually would not do.  I felt out of my comfort zone and felt proud of myself actually trying my hardest to sketch the garden.

Leave a Reply

