WK 9 – Art Experience – Graffiti Writing

IMG_2085.JPGProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

In this activity, I graffitied my initials.  This was harder than I expected even though I practiced with pencil sketches.  For the most part, it was fun playing the paint and just going with the flow.  However, actually making it look nice is so difficult.  I wanted to letters to look bubbly but I could not control the paint and it took a long time just for the paint to show up in the plywood.  It could have the fact that the paint was cheap or it was just old paint.  Furthermore,  I think the striations in the plywood made the graffiti more in depth, in a way that it looks like it has texture, which I thought was pretty cool.  Overall, I enjoyed this activity, even when I did this at home and suck at painting!

 

Leave a Reply

