WK 5- Art Experience – Automatic Drawing

I am not a good artist, to begin with, so I did not have high expectations for this art activity.  I thought that I would not have fun and enjoy this activity but I was completely wrong.  I did the activity with my mom, which I thought was weird at first but later thought that it was cool because it’s been such a long time since I did something different with my mom.  At first, she was confused to what we were doing yet she later just let go of these thoughts and went along with the flow.  It thinks the most interesting part of this was the fact that we felt like the crayon was moving by itself.  It felt very refreshing and relaxing because it didn’t feel forced and an obligation doing the project.
The end product was interesting.  I thought it looked cool and unique. I could’ve used more colors to make it look better and more definition.  I’ll definitely keep that in mind for future art activities.  Moreover, the end product was also surprising because it’s somethingI would never create.  However,  the shapes, curves, movement in the artwork made me interested and attracted to it.
Processed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 preset
Leave a Reply

